Minneapolis–Unexpected perks of a business trip

You would think a travel consultant would know more about large cities in America. Minneapolis is a hub for Delta Airlines and I book them a lot. However, I’ve never actually been to the city until about a recently when I went there for a travel conference. I’d never really thought about the fact that it was on the Mississippi River. I can’t believe I walked across the Mississippi River on an old stone bridge.

The buildings of this city are amazing! It’s like walking through an architechural sculpture garden. They are beautiful–and the downtown area buildings are connected either by sky bridges or underground walkways. I’m glad I didn’t come in the dead of winter, but those pathways would make travel so much easier than trying to traverse icy sidewalks.

I’d love to spend more time in this city and get to meet more of the locals. Look for my upcoming post on a jazz musician, Cornbread Harris, whom I met while in Minneapolis.

One Response to “Minneapolis–Unexpected perks of a business trip”

  1. Jane Says:

    I am most impressed that you actually can walk across the river on a stone bridge! How cool is that! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment