Threads That Bind, Quilt Shop, Coos Bay, Oregon

Threads that BindIMG_5487

IMG_5491When I travel, fabric is often my souvenir of choice.

While we were in Coos Bay a week ago, I went to a quilt shop called Threads That Bind. Naturally, I went directly to the back where the clearance fabric is usually found. I love the border fabrics by Southseas Imports. The one I found (with matching print) was a fall theme/color, thus the clearance price.

Friendly ladies working there. They left me alone when I wanted and visited and answered questions when I indicated I was ready for that. I loved that I wasn’t followed around the shop, but they were available when I wanted to ask a question.

What I had in mind was a tablecloth for our little table in the “sunroom” where we eat.

You will see the result. However, I realized I didn’t want all those seams just hanging out in the breeze, so to speak. So I rummaged through my fabric stash and came up with the sunflower backing. Now when we spill a little something, I can just flip it over!

120 Central Ave Coos Bay, OR 97420
(541) 267-0749

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 171 other followers

